Our Team

team.jpg
 

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE “no more” GAME Changers

Annie Burton

Executive Director

Facilitator, Individual Anger Management Sessions

aburton@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Denisse Torres

Partner Abuse Program Intake Coordinator/Victim Outeach Specialist

denisse@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Samuel Clayborn

Master Facilitator, Strong Fathers and Partner Abuse Intervention

Director, Strong Fathers Program

sam@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Molly McCambridge

Facilitator, Strong Fathers and Partner Abuse Intervention

molly@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Tamara Patterson

Facilitator, Partner Abuse Intervention

tamara@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Ismael Torres

Facilitator, Strong Fathers and Spanish Speaking Partner Abuse Intervention

itorres@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Brian K. Totten

Facilitator, Anger Management and Partner Abuse Intervention

brian@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Kay Usry

Facilitator, Strong Fathers and Partner Abuse Intervention

Principal Investigator, Elon University (Research outcomes)

kusry@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Lakeisha (Keisha) Ward

Facilitator, Strong Fathers and Partner Abuse Intervention

keisha@pathwaystochangenc.org

 

Meet Denisse Torres! Pathways New Part-time Partner Abuse Program Intake Coordinator and Victim Outreach Specialist.

denisse.jpg

Denisse joined Pathways in October 2018 and is responsible for conducting Partner Abuse Intervention intakes and assessments for English- and Spanish-speaking clients who have been court- or otherwise ordered to a NC certified BIP program.  She also serves as the agency's Victim Outreach Specialist, coordinating with domestic violence agencies in Chatham, Durham and Orange Counties.
 

Denisse has spent the past three years as a Registry Consultant and Documentation Analyst for the Mexican Embassy.  Her successful professional career has helped her lend her skills and talents to deep volunteerism in the community.  She is a member of Latinas Promoviendo Comunidad/Lambda Pi Chi Sorority Inc., enjoys reading poetry and short stories as well as dancing, cooking and, as she says, sampling her tasty treats!
 

You may periodically catch Denisse in any of the three counties' domestic violence courts as she, and volunteers for abuser accountability, are often in the courts diligently ensuring that court orders are quickly enforced!

Denisse can be reached at denisse@pathwaystochangenc.org or  (919) 391-0365.  Please join us in welcoming her to Pathways to Change and the Chatham, Durham, and Orange County communities!